People

Faculty

William Easterly
Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Professor of Economics
Email: william.easterly@nyu.edu

Yaw Nyarko
Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Professor of Economics
Email: yaw.nyarko@nyu.edu

Also see our roster of distinguished Affiliated Faculty.

Staff

Laura Freschi
Managing Director and Research Scholar
Email: laura.freschi@nyu.edu

Marian Tes
Grants Manager (joint with Africa House and CTED)
Email: mct300@nyu.edu

Marina Kosyachenko
Program Coordinator
Email: kosyachenko@nyu.edu

Scholars

Eva Vivalt
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Email: eva.vivalt@nyu.edu

Moussa P. Blimpo
Adjunct Scholar
Email: moussa.blimpo@stanford.edu

Prabal K. De
Adjunct Scholar
Email: pde@ccny.cuny.edu

Paul Dower
Adjunct Scholar
Email: pdower@nes.ru

Tobias Pfutze
Adjunct Scholar
Email: tpfutze@oberlin.edu

Steven Pennings
Research Assistant
Email: steven.pennings@gmail.com

Claudia Williamson
Adjunct Scholar
Email: claudiawilliamson@gmail.com